Schedule - Confirmation Journey Year 1 & Confirmation Year 2 Afternoon Family Sessions

The Confirmation Preparation is offered under the name Confirmation Journey Year 1 and Year 2. This preparation is offered for students in public and private schools in grades 7th - 12th that need to prepare for the sacrament. 

Confirmation Journey Year 1 - students in grades 7th - 12th meet on (3) Sunday afternoons per month from 2 pm to 4 pm. This classes are offered end of August thru end of April.

Confirmation Journey Year 2 - students in grades 8th - 12th that completed year 1, attend: a team building event; *12 Confirmation sessions on Sunday afternoon from 2 pm to 4 pm; and one mandatory day retreat. Parents/guardians of teens are encouraged to participate in all the family lessons. A minimum of one year of “ongoing Faith Formation” is required for all students expecting to celebrate any Sacrament of Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation and/or Eucharist) prior to the year in which the sacrament will be received. “Ongoing formation” continues during the second year and separately distinct immediate preparation sessions will be required of all Catholic school, homeschooled, and parish faith formation students.

 

 
 
Confirmation Journey – an opportunity to Foster an Encounter with Christ
“The theology of Confirmation informs us that the Sacrament is about God choosing us. But since we have free will, we need to respond and cooperate as Mary and the saints did in order for God to do his best work through us.  It is our hope that this program will not only prepare young Catholics for the Sacrament of Confirmation in a dynamic way, but also teach and inspire them and their parents to respond and cooperate with God’s grace in all the circumstance of their daily lives, long after their Confirmation has passed.”  Matthew Kelly

*Calendar of scheduled family sessions are subject to change. If not able to gather in person, we will offer the sessions via Zoom meetings on the same scheduled days.  Please see page 5 of the 2021 -2022 Parent/Student Handbook for more details.

 
Confirmation Journey Year 1- Schedule for 2021- 2022
Afternoon sessions 2 pm to 4 pm - Students only
 
2021
Sun, August 22     Meet and Greet  
Sun, August 29    Class #1   

Sun, Sept 12         Class #2   
Sun, Sept 19         Class #3            
Sun,Oct 3              Safe Environment Presentation
Sun, Oct 10           Class #4           
Sun, Oct 17           Class #5       
Sun, Nov 7            Class # 6 

Sun, Nov 14          Class #7         
Sun, Dec 5            Class #8        
Sun, Dec 12          Class # 9
Sun, Dec 19          Class #10

    

 
2022      
Sun, Jan 9          Class #11 
Sun, Jan 16       Class #12 
Sun, Jan 23       Class #13             
Sun, Feb 6          Class #14
Sun, Feb 13        Class#15
Sun, Feb 20        Class #16
Sun, March 6      Class #17
Sun, March 20    Class #18
Sun, March 27    Class #19
Sun, April 3         Class #20
Sun, April 10       Class #21

Sun, April 24       Class #22
 
Confirmation Journey Year 2- Schedule for 2021- 2022
Afternoon sessions 2 pm to 4 pm - Teens and Parents

 
2021
Sat, August 28     Team Building (candidates & catechists only) 9:30 am – 12:30 pm  Boat House 
Sun, August 29    Class #1   

Sun, Sept 12         Class #2   
Sun, Sept 19         Class #3            
Sun,Oct 3              Safe Environment Presentation
Sun, Oct 10           Class #4           
Sun, Oct 17           Class #5       
Sun, Nov 7            Class # 6 

Sun, Dec 5            Class #7         
Sun, Dec 12          Class #8        
Sun, Dec 19          Class # 9             

 
2022 
       
Sun, Jan 9          Class #10 
Sun, Jan 16        Class #11 
Sun, Jan 23        Class #12             
Sat, TBA             Confirmation Retreat (Mandatory-Candidate only)

Thurs, TBA         Confirmation Rehearsal– Teen and Sponsor/Adult   6 pm – 7 pm                      Sat, TBA             Confirmation Mass  Church